We now only show verified phone numbers in the user profile.
Why do we do this?
- We want to make sure that the phone numbers of all users in the profile are real.
- We want to prevent people from listing other people's phone numbers, as has been possible until now.
What does this mean for you?
If you had a phone number listed in your profile, it is now deleted.
If you already have a verified phone number, it is not yet shown anywhere to anyone (except to you on your own profile). You can then change its visibility to make it appear in your profile.
How do I add my phone number to my profile?
- Verify your phone
- Set who can view your phone.
If you have already verified your phone number, you can set its visibility at any time in Privacy Settings.